CARLO | Marie (Set for Elevation Recordings’ Radio Show on Proton Radio Aug’11)

Carlo@CARTULISDAYINVASION30April2011London

El día que grabamos “Blondy Girl”, cuando recortamos las carátulas de tu maqueta en el coche yendo hacia el FIB, cuando apareciste por sorpresa en el festival, nuestro “Teenager Beach Club”, montarnos en el camión de la basura en mis cumples en la playa, cuando saltábamos en mi cama después de la feria de Málaga, mis Victoria customizadas por tu primita, tu primer directo, los pinchitos de fruta y las piruletas de corazón…

Días después de mi cumpleaños, recibí un regalo sin envoltorio, ni cinta ni lazo, pero sin duda mi mejor regalo de cumpleaños. Me hizo tanta ilusión que se me saltaron las lágrimas de emoción.

En un mundo donde se le da tanta importancia a las cosas materiales, recibir regalos inmateriales tan bonitos como el mío es todo un lujo que no tiene precio. Por eso me siento tan afortunada de tenerte como amigo. Además, puedo compartir mi regalo con todos vosotros.

Memories: The day we recorded “Blondy girl”, when we cut the covers of your demo in the car going to the FIB, when you showed up by surprise at the festival, our “Teenager Beach Club”, jumping on the dustcar in my birthday parties on the beach, when we jumped on my bed during Malaga’s fair, my pair of Victoria shoes customized by your little cousin, your first ‘live’ PA, fruit skewers, and heart-shaped lollipops…

Days after my birthday, I received a gift without wrapping or ribbon or bow, but certainly my best birthday gift. I was so excited that it brought tears to my eyes. In a world where so much importance is given to material things, receiving intangible gifts as nice as mine is a priceless luxury. That’s why I feel so lucky to have you as friend. Above all, I can share that gift with you all.

Carlo – Marie

Tracklist
 
Carlo (Neovinyl Recordings) by Marie Belle

This entry was posted in Neovinyl Recordings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CARLO | Marie (Set for Elevation Recordings’ Radio Show on Proton Radio Aug’11)

  1. Pingback: THUNDERCAT | The Golden Age of Apocalypse | zumo en la nevera

Leave a Reply

