AVANTROOTS | Opium Vol.2: A Phase In The Slow Walk

Os presentamos el segundo volumen del la serie Opium del sello barcelonés orientado al ambient y la electrónica AvantRoots, que ha salido a la calle a principios de este mes de febrero. Opium Vol.2: A Phase In The Slow Walk nos invita a embarcarnos en “algo como un viaje alucinante, una excursión en la que descubrir que encontarse con los pies en la tierra, a veces, es la mejor manera de volar”. La compilación contiene 16 tracks en los que encontraremos contribuciones de productores patrios como Adapt, Sowing Paranoia, Fabel, Pulshar y Carlo, al igual que de artistas internacionales como Imugem Orihasam, Urenga y Hirotaka Miyamoto.

Barcelona based imprint AvantRoots rencently released the second volume of it’s series Opium, which consists of 16 takes on ambient, electronica and leftield. This offering invites the listener to take part into “Something like an exciting journey without setbacks, a leisurely unhurried tour in which to discover that being firmly connected to the ground is sometimes the best way to fly”. This compilation contains a big deal of Spanish talent provided by Adapt, Sowing Paranoia, Fabel, Pulshar and Carlo; as well as the contributions of international producers like Imugem Orihasam, Urenga and Hirotaka Miyamoto.
01. Fabel – Nakuru
02. Adapt – Espacio
03. Pablo Sanchez – Sleepy Corner
04. JahJazz – Plastic Landscape
05. Carlo – Is It tTrue
06. Telescope Thieves – Pack Lite When You Travel East
07. Urenga – Ocean’s Secret
08. Horizontal Excursions – Per Omnia Saecula Saeculorum
09. Savi G – Autumn Creature In My Mind
10. Sendo – Hope Process
11. Normal Ones – Eidolon
12. Hirotaka Miyamoto – A Ruined Town
13. Körper Und Seele – Nature
14. Imugem Orihasam – Song For M
15. Sowing Paranoia – ArquiTexture
16. Pulshar – Nothing feat. Garcia Smith
Posted by Óscar

This entry was posted in Avant Roots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s